Carthage's Djurickovic Named 2011 DIII News Player of the Year

Player of the Year



Steve Djurickovic Carthage College

2010-11 Player of the Year

Djurickovic's Stat Sheet

2010-11

Points 21.8 Assists 6.6 FT% 86.1

2010-11 Awards

CCIW Player of the Year

DIIIN 1st Team All-American

NABC All-American

Carthage College senior Steve Djurickovic has been named the 2011 *DIII News* Player of the Year, the publication announced.

Djurickovic averaged 21.8 points and 6.6 assists this season for Carthage. He led the CCIW in scoring, assists and minutes played and was named the league's Most Valuable Player for the second straight season. He was a four-time first-team all-CCIW selection. In addition, Djurickovic was recognized as the Jostens Trophy recipient representing outstanding achievement both on and off the court.

"As our Preseason Player of the Year, we knew Steve would have a great season and he did," said *DIII News* editor Gary Rubin, "There were many candidates for this award, but at the end of the day we felt Steve was the most deserving."

Djurickovic was joined on the *DIIIN* All-American first team by Olivet's Michael McClary, Wooster's Ian Franks, Wisconsin La Crosse's Tony Mane and Kean senior Jonathan Jones.

DIIIN has selected a Player of the Year every season since 1993-94.

All-Freshman Team

Darren Smith Schreiner Jengodji Gates W.Connecticut Aaron Toomey Amherst Michael Burton Kean Jake Davis Emory D.J. Woodmore Va. Wesleyan Jon Ivy Brockport Tra Benefield Chris. Newport Kyle Payne B-Wallace Ryan Sheehan Nichols

2011 DIII News Player of the Year

Steve Djurickovic, Carthage



2011 DIII News All-Americans

Firet Team

First leam			
Steve Djurickovic	Carthage	Senior	Guard
Michael McClary	Olivet	Senior	Center
Ian Franks	Wooster	Senior	Guard
Tony Mane	Wis. La Crosse	Senior	Guard
Jonathan Jones	Kean	Senior	Forward
Second Team			
DaQuan Brooks	W. Connecticut	Junior	Guard
Derek Mitchell	Ferrum	Senior	Forward
Nick Rose	Colo. College	Senior	Guard

Whitworth

Wis. Superior

Third Team

Jake Smith

Michael Taylor

Georgio Milligan	Frank & Marsh	Junior	Guard
Zach Ashworth	Scranton	Senior	Guard
Troy Whittington	Williams	Senior	Center
David Golembiowski	SUNY Tech	Senior	Forward
Marvin Billups	SUNY Purchase	Senior	Forward

Fourth Team			
Eryk Watson	Maryville	Senior	Forward
James Jones	Delaware Valley	Senior	Guard
Scott Gillespie	Ripon	Senior	Guard
Carl Hipp	Hamline	Senior	Center
Todd Phillips	East. Mennonite	Senior	Forward
Fifth Team			

Chris Barnes	Texas-Dallas	Junior	Center
Alex Franz	St. Mary's (Md.)	Senior	Guard
Chad Burridge	Oswego State	Junior	Forward
Marcel Esonwune	York (NY)	Senior	Center
Trevor Halter	Marietta	Junior	Forward

Honorable Mention

Chris Saltzman, PSU Behrend, Sr. Andrew Powers, Gettysburg, Sr. James Wang, Williams, Jr. Jordan Moss, Manchester, Jr. Steven Jones, McMurry, Jr. John DiBartolomeo, Rochester, So. Blair Rozenblad, Thiel, So. Ryan Sharry, Middlebury, Jr. Nate Wojciechowski, La Roche, Sr. Corey Lemons, Cabrini, So. Lance Spartling, So. Vermont, Sr. Anthony Click, Anna Maria, So. Phil Barera, Ithaca, Sr. Javon Williams, Lasell, Jr. Kyle Nelson, Augustana, Sr. Anthony Trautman, Leb. Valley, Sr. Brian Clark, Salem St., Jr. Josh Jones, Husson, Sr. Matt Addison, H-Simmons, Jr. Jeffrey Robinson, WPI, Sr. Conor Meehan, Amherst, Sr. Lamonte Thomas, J&W, Jr. DeWhon McAfee, Spalding, Jr. Jason Banzhaf, Catholic, Sr. Ray Askew, Alb. Magnus, Jr. Dane Larson, Luther, Jr. Justin Riley, Chapman, Sr. Andrew Mills, Redlands, Sr. Pat Sullivan, Hamilton, Jr. K.C. Wiser, Linfield, Sr. Aris Wurtz, Ripon, Jr. Tyler Nicolai, St. Thomas, Sr. Austin Meier, MSOE, Sr. Chris Ruiz, Plattsburgh St., Sr. Brian Lecheler, Northwestern, Sr. Robert Malone, Rockford, Sr. Danny Jones, R-Macon, Sr.

Guard

Guard

Senior

Senior