Bigger and Better: 14 Issues Next Season

Dear Reader:

Thank you for your subscription to **Women's Division II Bulletin**. We value your support and want to show our gratitude by offering you a special renewal price for the 2010-11 season: <u>pay the same</u> amount!

Because you are a valued reader, you can order another season of **Women's Division II Bulletin** for just \$39.95. That's exactly what you paid last season! Plus, we'll be bigger and better next year with the addition of two extra issues. In addition to the monthly issues with coaching features and player and coach awards, you'll get timely e-mail editions to keep you up-to-date on all the happenings in Division II basketball.

Just fill out this form and return with a check for \$39.95, or visit www.smallcollegehoops.com to pay with a credit card.

We look forward to having you as a subscriber again next season!

Women's Division II Bulletin

Renew and Lock in Your Savings! Yes! Renew my subscription to Women's Division II Bulletin for the 2010-11 season!	
Name	– Make check for \$39.95 payable
School	to GSR Communications.
Address	_
City	To pay with a credit card visit
State Zip	www.smallcollegehoops.com
E-mail:	Thank You!
Return to: GSR Communications Attn: Women's Division II Bulletin 6090 SW Elm Avenue • Beaverton • OR • 97005 www.smallcollegehoops.com • Twitter: @SmallColHoops	

FPU's Leedham Named 2010 WDIIB Player of the Year



Johannah Leedham Franklin Pierce University

2009-10 Player of the Year

Leedham's Stat Sheet

2009-10

Points 27.1 Rebounds 8.0 FG% 50.0

2009-10 Awards

NE-10 Player of the Year WDIIB All-American WBCA All-American

Franklin Pierce University senior Johannah Leedham has been named the 2010 *Women's Division II Bulletin* Player of the Year.

Leedham, the publication's Preseason Player of the Year, led the country in scoring at 27.1 points per game also grabbed 8 rebounds per contest. She guided the Ravens to their third straight regional title while collecting her third consecutive Northeast-10 Player of the Year honor. She broke the all-time Division II scoring record this season and ranks in the top 25 in scoring across all divisions.

To top off her season, she was named British Basketball's 2009 Athlete of the Year.

"Johannah had one of the all-time great seasons for a Division II player," said *WDIIB* editor Gary Rubin. "She dominated in every facet of the game. She'll rank as one of the best to play at this level. She is most deserving."

Leedham headlines the 2010 WDIIB All-American team, where she was joined on the first team by Shippensburg's Lauren Beckley, Emporia State's Cassondra Boston, Tusculum's Jasmine Gunn, and Michigan Tech's Katie Wysocky.



2010 All-Americans



Player of the Year
Johannah Leedham
Franklin Pierce

All-Freshman Team

Amy Brown
Jalissa Chatlos
Jessica Weatherford
Alex Stelfox
Kira Harvey
Alex Feeney
Sarah Pastorek
Talaya Lynch
Lauren Lecchesi
Janyce Ealey

Newberry College
Bellarmine
Arkansas Tech
Grand Valley State
Lynn
Augustana
Indiana (Pa.)
Chowan University

Cal State East Bay North Georgia

2010 WDIIB All-Americans

First Team

Johannah Leedham Franklin Pierce Senior Center Lauren Beckley Shippensburg Senior Forward Jasmine Gunn Tusculum Junior Guard Katie Wysocky Michigan Tech Senior Forward Cassondra Boston Emporia State Guard Senior **Second Team**

Second ream

Indianapolis Forward Samantha Meissel Junior Guard Kristina Freeman Gannon Senior Veronica Walker Delta State Soph. Center Jheri Booker Minn. Duluth Senior Forward Phebe Smith Columbus State Senior Forward

Third Team

Donita Adams Glenville St. Senior Center Shari Buford Carson Newman Senior Forward Amelia Simmons Wilmington Forward Senior Mariesa Greene Barry Senior Forward Seattle Pacific Daesha Henderson Senior Guard

Fourth Team

Brooque Williams California (Pa.) Guard Senior Esty Flores Barton Senior Guard Allison Rosel Fort Lewis Senior Forward Chelsea Carlisle UC San Diego Soph. Guard Jenny Vining Arkansas Tech Junior Guard

Honorable Mention

Samantha Murphy, Grand Canyon, Jr. Kelsey Simonds, Stonehill, Sr. Takesha Riggs, Ft. Valley St., Sr. Kim Brennan, Bentley, Jr. Janea Aiken, C.W. Post, Jr. Nia Torru, Incarnate Word, Sr. Lillian McGill, Dist. of Columbia, Jr. Tammy Acosta, TX Perm. Basin, So. Lindsay Ballweg, Drury, Sr. Tori Hansen, West Liberty, Jr. Catherine Carr, Holy Family, Jr. Kayla Smith, California, Jr. Anita Bulcher, Newberry, Sr. Jessica Summers, W. Washingon, Sr. Jineen Williams, Concordia, Jr. Kirsty Leedham, Caldwell, Jr. Dayna Rodriguez, Washburn, Sr. Jasmine Webb, NE State, Jr. Sarita Cooper, Delta St., Jr. Jodi Ostergren, Northwood, Sr. Shannon McKever, Lander, Jr. Vera Jo Bustos, Adams St., Jr. Joni Unruh, WTAM, Jr. Samantha Reimer, Edinboro, Sr. Reyana Colson, Cal Poly, Jr. Shannon Singleton-Bates, FMU, Jr. Jamie Simmons, WTAM, So. Brittini Young, Mars Hills, Jr. Jessica Romano, Philadelphia, Sr. Ashley Arlen, Wayne St., So. Jessica Canary, Indianapolis, Sr. Jamie Meyer, Abilene Chris., Sr. Brittany Tabron, Gannon, Sr. Amanda Dunbar, W. Washington, Jr.