## Mitchell Named Schelde Sports/WDIII News Coach of the Year





## 2014 Conference Coaches of the Year

AMCC: Pete Lonergan, Medaille College American Southwest: Kevin Baker, Texas-Tyler

Capital: Betsy Witman, York College Centennial: Bobbi Morgan, Haverford CUNYAC: Tim Shanahan, Staten Island

Colonial States: Patty Canterino, Immaculata University Commonwealth Coast: Anthony Ewing, University of New

England; Kelly Thompson, Roger Williams
Empire Eight: Missy West, Hartwick College

Great Northeast: Mike McDevitt, Saint Joseph's (ME) Great South: Doug Carter, Maine-Presque Isle Heartland: Greg Todd, Transylvania University Illinois & Wisconsin: Tim Bernero, Carthage

Iowa: Justin Heinzen, Loras Landmark: Matt Donohue, Catholic Liberty League: Dan Roiger, St. Lawrence;

Lindsay Sharman, William Smith

Little East: Gary Fifield, University of Southern Maine; Kim Rybczyk, Western Connecticut State University Massachusetts: Andrea Bertini Westfield State MAC Commonwealth: Jackie Boswell, Stevenson MAC Freedom: Laura Hogan, Delaware Valley

**Midwest:** Connie Tilley, St. Norbert **Minnesota:** Mandy Pearson, Saint Mary's

New Jersey: Dawn Henderson, The College of New Jersey

**New England:** Angela Santa Fe, Regis **NESCAC:** Carla Berube, Tufts

**NEWMAC:** Melissa Hodgdon, Wheaton **North Atlantic:** Tim Barrett, Castleton

North Coast: Stacey Ungashick Lobdell, Ohio Wesleyan North Eastern: Doug Helsel, Lancaster Bible College

Northern Athletics: Brittany Carper, Aurora Northwest: Michelle Ferenz, Whitman Ohio: Kelly Morrone, John Carroll

Old Dominion: Kevin Griffin, Eastern Mennonite

President's: Jeff Hans, Thomas More St. Louis: Charlie Just, Spalding University Skyline: Kevin Clifford, Mount Saint Vincent Southern Athletics: Matt Dean, Rhodes

Southern Collegiate: Mel Dixon, Texas Lutheran

SUNYAC: Cheryl Cole, Plattsburgh

Upper Midwest: Stacy Deadrick, College of St. Scholastica

University: Nancy Fahey, Washington USA South: Bryan Harvey, Ferrum College Wisconsin: Keri Carollo, Wis. Whitewater

Note: Not every conference selects a Coach of the Year

FDU-Florham head coach Marc Mitchell has been named the 2014 Schelde Sports/*Women's DIII News* Coach of the Year.

Mitchell led his Devils to a perfect 33-0 overall record and the 2014 Division III national championship.

"Only eight Division III women's teams have ever achieved a perfect season so Marc is to be commended for his efforts this year. He is most deserving of this honor," said *WDIIIN* editor and publisher Gary Rubin. "He adds his name to the long list of distinguished winners dating back to 1994. Along with Schelde Sports, we are pleased to recognize him for his achievement and hard work."

"Coaching college basketball today means sacrifices and countless hours devoted to a team, and winning a national championship with a perfect record takes an outstanding effort from the first day of practice to the final buzzer in March," said Jim Peterson, president of Schelde Sports, a leading basketball goal and equipment manufacturer. "Schelde Sports is honored to partner with *Women's DIII News* to recognize Marc Mitchell and all the Division III coaches."

Women's DIII News has named a Coach of the Year every season since 1993-94.

## Women's DIII News Coaches of the Year

1994 Dixie Jeffers, Capital1995 Becky Geyer, Trinity (TX)

1996 Tom Palombo, Defiance

1997 Janice Quinn, NYU1998 Lori Kerans, Millikin

1999 Nancy Fahey, Washington

2000 Lisa Stone, WI Eau Claire2001 Nancy Fahey, Washington2002 Kris Huffman, DePauw

2003 Becky Geyer, Trinity (TX) 2004 Jerry Scheve, Wilmington

2005 Lori Kerans, Millikin2006 Brian Morehouse, Hope

2007 Kris Huffman, DePauw 2008 Chris Kielsmeier, H. Payne

2009 Scott Rueck, George Fox2010 Nancy Fahey, Washington

2011 G.P. Gromacki, Amherst2012 Mia Smith, Ill. Wesleyan

2013 Kris Huffman, DePauw



Schelde Sports/WDIIIN
Coach of the Year
Marc Mitchell
FDU-Florham