Oregon State University

University of Wisconsin

m



The Legendary SAM[™]

The World's All-Time Best-Selling Portable Competition Basketball Goal.

Basketball Goal of the 2016 Olympics









1-888-SCHELDE (724-3533) Get our New Catalog ScheldeSports.com

Hans Named Schelde Sports/WDIII News Coach of the Year

Better Equipment for a Better Game™ Schelde Sports Get our New Catalog 1-888-SCHELDE (724-3533) • ScheldeSports.com

2015 Conference Coaches of the Year

AMCC: Suzy Delaney, Franciscan American Southwest: Kevin Baker, Texas-Tyler Capital: Kelly Lewandowski, Salisbury Centennial: Becky Martin, McDaniel CUNYAC: KellyAnn Barrett, Baruch Colonial States: Kate Pearson, Cabrini CCIW: Kent Madsen, Wheaton Commonwealth Coast: Kelly Thompson, Roger Williams Empire Eight: Dan Raymond, Ithaca Great Northeast: Andy Yosinoff, Emmanuel Great South: Terry Klemett, Finlandia Heartland: Juli Fulks, Transylvania lowa: Amanda Bailey, Luther Landmark: Jim Reed, Susquehanna Liberty League: Maureen Webster, Clarkson Little East: Kara Williamson, Rhode Island College Massachusetts: Andrea Bertini, Westfield State MAC Commonwealth: Janice Luck. Albright MAC Freedom: Nate Davis, Eastern Midwest: Connie Tilley, St. Norbert Minnesota: Ruth Sinn, St. Thomas New Jersey: Karin Harvey, Montclair St. New England: Angela Santa Fe, Regis NESCAC: Carla Berube, Tufts NEWMAC: Alex Ivansheck, U.S. Coast Guard North Atlantic: Tim Barrett, Castleton North Coast: Kerry Jenkins, Oberlin North Eastern: Stephanie Carideo, Penn St. Abington Northern Athletics: Klay Knueppel, Wisconsin Lutheran Northwest: Michael Meek, George Fox Ohio: Michele Duran, Ohio Northern Old Dominion: Kevin Griffin, Eastern Mennonite President's: Jimmy Petruska, Saint Vincent St. Louis: Charlie Just, Spalding Skyline: Chris Mooney, Farmingdale St. Southern Athletics: Chuck Winkelman, Millsaps Southern California: Kristen Dowling, C-M-S Southern Collegiate: Kerri Brinkoeter, Southwestern SUNYAC: Scott Hemer, Geneseo Upper Midwest: Aaron Kahl, Univ. of Northwestern University: Nancy Fahey, Wash U./ Carissa Sain Knoche, Chicago **USA South:** Darrin Travillian, Maryville Wisconsin: Donald Mulhern, Wisconsin Superior

Note: Not every conference selects a Coach of the Year



Thomas More College head coach Jeff Hans has been named the 2015 Schelde Sports/Women's DIII News Coach of the Year.

Hans led his Saints to a perfect 33-0 overall record and the 2015 Division III national championship.

"Only nine other Division III women's teams have ever achieved a perfect season so Jeff is to be commended for his efforts this year. He had a talented team and he molded them into champions," said *WDIIIN* editor and publisher Gary Rubin. "He adds his name to the long list of distinguished winners dating back to 1994. Along with Schelde Sports, we are pleased to recognize him for his achievement and hard work."

"College basketball coaches sacrifice a great deal for their professions, and winning a national championship with a perfect record takes an outstanding effort from the first day of practice to the final buzzer in March," said Jim Peterson, president of Schelde Sports, a leading basketball goal and equipment manufacturer. "Schelde Sports is honored to partner with *Women's DIII News* to recognize Jeff Hans and all the Division III coaches."

Women's DIII News has named a Coach of the Year every season since the 1993-94 season.

Women's DIII News **Coaches of the Year** 1994 Dixie Jeffers, Capital Becky Geyer, Trinity (TX) 1995 1996 Tom Palombo, Defiance 1997 Janice Quinn, NYU 1998 Lori Kerans, Millikin 1999 Nancy Fahey, Washington 2000 Lisa Stone, WI Eau Claire 2001 Nancy Fahey, Washington 2002 Kris Huffman, DePauw 2003 Becky Geyer, Trinity (TX) 2004 Jerry Scheve, Wilmington 2005 Lori Kerans, Millikin 2006 Brian Morehouse, Hope 2007 Kris Huffman, DePauw 2008 Chris Kielsmeier, H. Payne 2009 Scott Rueck, George Fox 2010 Nancy Fahey, Washington 2011 G.P. Gromacki, Amherst 2012 Mia Smith, Ill. Wesleyan 2013 Kris Huffman, DePauw 2014 Marc Mitchell, FDU-Flor.



Schelde Sports/WDIIIN Coach of the Year Jeff Hans, Thomas More College