Rueck Selected 2009 Molten/ WDIII News Coach of the Year

Sponsored by:



2009 Conference Coaches of the Year

Allegheny Mountain: Donna King, Penn St. Altoona American Southwest East: Polly Thomason, UT Dallas American Southwest West: Steve Cocharan, Concordia; Roxanne Long, Texas Lutheran Capital: Betsy Witman, York Centennial: Ron Rohn, Muhlenberg CUNYAC: Alex Lang, Brooklyn Colonial States: Valerie Donohue, Cedar Crest Commonwealth Coast: Natalie Soffen, Nichols Empire Eight: Dan Raymond, Ithaca Great Northeast: Bill Gould, Emerson Great South: Buzz Phillips, Huntingdon Heartland: Greg Todd, Transylvania Illinois & Wisconsin: Mia Smith, Illinois Wesleyan Iowa: Brian Niemuth, Simpson Landmark: Jim Reed, Susquehanna Liberty League: Mary Ellen Burt, Union Little East: Kimberly Bernstein, W. Connecticut; Denise Bierley, E. Connecticut Massachusetts: Andrea Bertini, Westfield St. MAC Commonwealth: Alisa DiBonaventura, Widener MAC Freedom: Candice Brown. Manhattanville Midwest: Julie Johnson, Ripon Minnesota: Jessica Rahman, Concordia New Jersey: Karen Harvey, Montclair St. **NESCAC:** Adrienne Shibles, Bowdoin NEWMAC: Judy Blinstrub, Babson North Atlantic: Kissy Walker, Husson North Coast: Nan Carney-DeBord. Ohio Weslevan North Eastern: David Sweet, Keuka Northern Athletics: Jessica Ott, MSOE Northwest: Scott Rueck, George Fox Ohio: Beth Fox, Muskingum Old Dominion: Susan Dunagan, Roanoke President's: Sarah Harris, Grove City St. Louis: Chris Ellis, Maryville; Tracey Braden, Westminster Skyline: Randy Ognibene, Mt. St. Mary Southern Collegiate: Wendie Austin-Robinson, Centre SUNYAC: Jeanette Mosher, Cortland University: Nancy Fahey, Washington USA South: Jason Tuggle, Greensboro Wisconsin: Shirley Egner, Stevens Point

Note: Not every conference selects a coach of the year.

George Fox University head coach Scott Rueck has been named the 2009 Molten/Women's DIII News Coach of the Year.

Rueck led his Bruins to a perfect 32-0 mark that included the Northwest Conference and NCAA tournament titles. George Fox became just the sixth unbeaten national champion since the tournament began in 1982 and the first since 2000.

Women's DIII News has selected a national coach of the year every season since 1994. Rueck is the first coach from the West Region to capture the honor.

Rueck will receive the coveted Molten Gold Tro-



phy Ball to recognize his achievement.

Molten/WDIIIN Coaches of the Year

1994	Dixie Jeffers, Capital
1995	Becky Geyer, Trinity (Texas)
1996	Tom Palombo, Defiance
1997	Janice Quinn, NYU
1998	Lori Kerans, Millikin
1999	Nancy Fahey, Washington (Mo.)
2000	Lisa Stone, WI Eau Claire
2001	Nancy Fahey, Washington (Mo.)
2002	Kris Huffman, DePauw
2003	Becky Geyer, Trinity (Texas)
2004	Jerry Scheve, Wilmington
2005	Lori Kerans, Millikin
2006	Brian Morehouse, Hope
2007	Kris Huffman, DePauw
2008	Chris Kielsmeier, Howard Payne

Renew Now And Lock In Your Savings!

Dear Reader:

Thank you for your subscription to **Women's DIII News**. We value your support and want to show our gratitude by offering you a special renewal price for the 2009-10 season: <u>pay the same amount</u>!

Because you are a valued reader, you can order another season of **Women's DIII News** for just \$39.95. That's exactly what you paid last season! Plus, we'll be bigger and better next year. In addition to the monthly issues with coaching features and player and coach awards, you'll get timely e-mail editions to keep you up-to-date on all the happenings in Division III basketball.

Just fill out this form and return with a check for \$39.95, or pay online with a credit card, and you'll be set for this season. <u>Click here to go to our online ordering page</u>.

We look forward to having you as a subscriber again next season!

Thanks for your support.

Women's DIII News

Sign Up for Women's DIII News today!		
Yes! Renew my subscription to Women's DIII News for the 2009-10 season!		
 12 issues, including the special Preseason Issue and the Postseason Review. Price: <u>\$39.95</u> 		
Name	Make check for \$30.05 payable	
School	Make check for \$39.95 payable to GSR Communications.	
Address		
City	To pay with a credit card visit	
State Zip	www.smallcollegehoops.com	
E-mail:	Thank You!	
Return to: GSR Communications Attn: Women's DIII News 6090 SW Elm Avenue • Beaverton • OR • 97005 Phone: (503) 292-4421• FAX: (503) 292-1389		